Reviews

Hear From Our Happy Customers

We take immense pride in delivering top-quality exterior solutions, and these testimonials reflect the trust and confidence our clients have in us. Explore the authentic feedback from homeowners who have experienced our craftsmanship, and discover why Gold Star is the name you can rely on for all your home improvement needs.

Have you had a good experience with Gold Star? Leave us a review

We chose Gold Star for siding and window replacement. They exceeded our expectations. We had new siding and windows in 4 days. Jean Paul and his team were quick, efficient, and professional. We couldn’t be any happier with the end result. Our house was built in the 60’s and looks brand new! I would recommend Gold Star to anyone looking to refresh the exterior of their house. This company hit the nail on the head!
Brea M.
4/04/2024
I recently got my windows replaced using Goldstar and I was extremely impressed with the JP &Wayne !!!! The service was AMAZING they also were the best price I found !! They were efficient and quick !!!
Erin S.
3/16/2024
Gold Star did an amazing job taking down damaged siding and putting up all new siding that perfectly matched the rest of the house. Jean Paul is very professional and responsive. His crew worked very fast, did amazing work and were very professional.
Alex u.
3/02/2024
Gold Star did an excellent job on replacing my home windows. The owner was knowledgeable and responsive. Definitely recommended. We will definitely use this service again.
Kelisha B.
2/23/2024
We love our new windows, they make the house look so much better. The quality is great, the ordering process was smooth and overall pretty quick, and install took only a few hours. Would recommend this company to anyone.
Pricilla K.
10/25/2023
The work was great! They were fast, professional, very clean, and for a decent price. John Paul made the whole process to easy! I would recommend Gold Star to anyone!
Rhomez B.
10/25/2023
Jean Paul was awesome to work with. Kept me updated on supplies and when job would start. Wayne did a great job on my siding, very courteous. Cleaned up everything so well. Great people to work with. Definitely give them a call if you need siding replaced.
Janice M.
10/25/2023
Gold Star knocked it out of the park with this one. Jean Paul is an exceptional sales rep and an all around great person. He was extremely professional and just as knowledgeable in all aspects of the company. He answered any questions I had immediately, and always kept me up to date on when and what to expect. Wayne did a phenomenal job on install. I couldn't be happier with the work that was performed. The work speaks for itself. Keep up the amazing work Gold Star. I will definitely be bringing more work your way soon.
Lance A.
10/04/2023
I needed a siding repair done. It was something that was small and probably not worth a professionals time haha, but they came out the next day and had it fixed quickly! They also took the time to explain why their was a problem to begin with, which will be helpful moving forward. Based on this experience, I’ll consider them for my big projects moving forward.
bsharp d.
9/18/2023
I want to say this company provides a good quality product for a good price. But more importantly, they are honest and stand by their craftsmanship. While replacing my roof, they damaged some plants. The owner when above and beyond with replacing them. I highly recommend this company.
Noah W.
9/18/2023
The staff is very professional. They do excellent work. We are quite pleased with what they've done. Jean Paul is very conscientious. The installer is extremely efficient, respectful and considerate. We have used their services twice with great outcomes each time.
Marsha M.
9/18/2023
Felt like a family experience very warm and friendly 😊
Christina H.
8/18/2023
We needed a small job done and they were more than happy to send someone out to fix it. Not everyone is willing to but they very willingly helped us out.
Kari C.
7/18/2023
GoldStar installed new vinyl, low-e, energy efficient windows on my home built in 1972. The new windows make a huge difference on our electric bill and gave the house a face lift😎
Jacob G.
6/18/2023
JP is just dependable. Takes his work serious. He charges accordingly and sticks to his word.
Jordana L.
5/18/2023
JP and his company were very professional in their work, my wife and I are extremely happy with the work that was done. I would highly recommend them to anyone. JP thank you very much and I’ll be looking forward to the next project.
Fernando O.
4/18/2023
Awesome window quality, good price, love the warranty, professional, guys did great installment and no mess. 17 windows and totally happy.
Jeannie E.
3/18/2023
Jean Paul was great to work with. He gave the best estimate, ordered the materials which arrived quickly and immediately started the job. His crew completed the job quickly and they did an excellent job! I will definitely recommend Jean Paul to anyone in need of vinyl siding replacement.
Darius S.
1/18/2023
They did an outstanding job installing vinyl windows. Very quick and professional in cleaning up the debris. Would definitely recommend their services. Everyone from owner on down were polite and courteous to do business with.
Rachel P.
12/18/2022
JP is great to work with, he’s friendly, reliable and he knows what he’s doing! I highly recommend doing business with him! What impressed me the most is that JP was able to just glance at the various windows on my old 1946 cabin and he knew exactly what size they were. When he double checked with the tape measure he was spot on. The ordering process was easy, and it seemed like JP was always reachable during the process. I was surprised with the quality of the windows too, they are top notch and much better quality than big box stores, yet affordable. Installation was a breeze too. So, what are you waiting for??? Give him a call!
B
11/18/2022
The workmanship is excellent, and equally important, I was incredibly impressed with the customer service experience. From start to finish, JP was professional, responsive as thoughtful in his communication. He managed expectations and wouldn’t hesitate to jump on the phone if I had questions or simply needed clarification. I highly recommend JP Roofing. Thank you for the great experience!
Tammie K.
10/18/2022
Jeanpau was great throughout the duration. I wrote his company on a Sunday, he was out giving me a quote a few days later and I had my house done in the same week. All of this was taken care of in literally 3days! With a lot of businesses still dealing with Covid it was a relief of having something like this done in a timely manner. I will definitely use him again if needed.
Ashley M.
10/18/2022
Jean Paul and his crew was amazing from start to finish. These are quality windows. Jean Paul actually shows you the window he will be installing. He is honest and very reasonably priced. If you need windows contact him and you won’t be disappointed.
Jamie A.
10/18/2022
JP offered the best price and the fastest start date of all companies that gave estimates. Color match was spot on and the quality of work top notch. Highly recommended.
Rashad M.
10/18/2022
We used GoldStar to replace vinyl siding that had been warped on one side of our house with cement board siding. we had a great experience with these guys! Jean Paul was quick to respond to any and all questions we had. Once we got approval from our HOA, they were super quick in getting our products and replacing the siding. The whole crew was friendly and preformed quality work at a great price! I would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for siding work! 5 Stars!!!
George P.
10/18/2022
I don't even know where to start with how AMAZING JP and his team are! JP is very professional and knowledgeable in all that he does. He was prompt to respond to my request and setting up an appointment to come look at the things I wanted and needed done. After walking around the house and explaining everything that would need to be done and how to do it I knew he was the man for the job! He kept open lines of communication with me on supplies and when they would be starting. Everyone who came and did the job were there early every morning and worked they butts off all day! They did all the siding on my house with all the other intricate details of trim and redid the railing to the front door in 4 1/2 days!!! If you need any work done this is the man for the job!
Kat K.
10/18/2022
Great, professional, timely, service. The price was outstanding. JPs attention to detail is even greater than the service he provides. I actually had the pleasure to watch Gold Star do a roof in my neighborhood prior to him doing ours. It was at that moment I knew who’d I hire when the time came; and I was not disappointed when I did. Would HIGHLY recommend this company to everybody- HANDS DOWN..
Dominick D.
10/18/2022
Jean was very professional and always communicates any and everything. They installed a metal roof and replaced all the vinyl siding on my home for new grey siding. The house looks like a brand new home now. They did an excellent job and for a great price too. In fact, they have the best prices in town. They even painted my chimney and reframed a part of the roof for free! I would definitely recommend Goldstar to anyone. I will be in touch with these guys soon for some more projects that need to be completed.
Josh.t.auch@gmail.com F.
10/18/2021
GoldStar was great from start to finish. Our rental property and the selling process was a complete mess. An absolute NIGHTMARE. JP was so patient and easy to work with, especially being a state away. He was able to get the windows in faster than expected and got them done quickly. They look fantastic. They also replaced a few damaged siding pieces. Definitely recommend them if you're needing window or siding repair/replacement!
Brittany M.
10/18/2021
This team installed some beautiful windows! Not only do they provide a quality product, but they also go above and beyond to guide you through the process and to choose the products best for your needs.
Trisha W.
10/18/2020
My roof was 23 years old. A wind storm came thru and remove several shingles in several areas of the roof. I called insurance company and submitted a claim. They gave me $6400 minus my deductible to replace only half my roof. They only gave me a small portion of that money. I would receive the rest when the roof was installed. I was given several estimates from several different roofing companies. I decided to hired GOLDSTAR due too the 5 STAR reviews that I read. I met with the owner Jean Paul. He was on time, very professional and knowledgeable. Jean Paul reopened my claim and was able to get the entire roof replaced minus my deductible. JP spoked to me about Owen's Corning Tru Definition shingles.. I'm glad he did. I am 100% competely satisfied with this product. I am 100% completely satisfied with my finished roof. Jean Paul's crew worked from sun up to sun down. The first day, They removed the old shingles, prep the the roof, and started laying the shingles. The second day, they completed my roof, and clean up, by early afternoon. I have not found one nail, old shingles or any old paper in my yard. They used a large magnet on wheels and rolled it several times throughout my yard. I am 100% completely satisfied with hiring GOLDSTAR. I give GOLDSTAR...5 Gold 🌟s. I would recommend GoldStar to family, a friend or a stranger. I now have a brand new roof with architectural shingles. My home will be safe for the next 25-30 years. Jean Paul, thank you for your hard work, your patience with me, dealing with the insurance company, and recommending me to Owen's Corning Shingles.
jerry g.
10/18/2020
JP the owner of Gold star is very professional, does quality work for a great price. He won’t BS you about what needs to be done and the price tag for the work. He cleaned up every little piece of trash/debris. I’d recommend to friends and family. He can even do the “hard to do stuff” others aren’t willing to touch l, such as repairing and wrapping 20 ft pillars.
Jason Q.
10/18/2020
We've had Gold Star do our new windows, vinyl siding, and roof. I am thrilled with the results of all 3.
Kristen &.
10/18/2020
Jp is a professional and works hard for you. He took the time to explain insurance process when i had concerns. Very patient and easy to talk to. Work was done in a quick and timely manner. I am no longer in NC but own a property there and he always took the time to update me with pictures and phone calls.
Linda E.
10/18/2020
Gold star just finished my roof. I was missing a few shingles,and just as they said,they met with my insurance company and they had my roof approved for a full replacement. They tarped my roof off,and I had a check from insurance in about 10 days and my roof was completed 3 days later. I highly recommend GoldStar and their staff.
David W.
10/18/2020
The end result is a fantastic finished product. Customer service is TOP notch. You can't go wrong using Gold Star. Jean-Paul truly is there for the customer and to ensure everything is finished to a high standard. Will definitely recommend and use again in the future.
Matt P.
10/18/2020
Great company, takes pride in their work and will even be there for questions or concerns years after your roof was put in....A+++
Chris E.
10/18/2020
Jean Paul was very professional. He came to my house to look over some issues I needed to fix on my home and he gave me not only great prices but also great advice which helped me make the best decisions moving forward with my home repairs. His knowledge and expertise were unparalleled and top notched.
STR M.
10/18/2020
A well done job and done quickly. Couldn't ask for anything more!
Chris E.
10/18/2020
I wish I could give this company more than 5 stars!! We moved out of town and have been getting our previous house ready to sell in Raeford, NC. There was a major storm and our roof suffered damage. We found out because Jean Paul was at a neighbor's house across the street, due to the same issue, and notified us. He handled everything from start to finish, including communicating with our insurance company on our behalf. I am extremely happy with the level of service and professionalism we have received and JP went above and beyond to make sure we were taken care of. If you need a company that is honest, hardworking, extremely detail oriented, reasonably priced, and will do the job right the first time, hire this company now!! I promise, you will not be disappointed!
Jessica O.
10/18/2020
I contacted Gold Star Roofing to install a new roof on my rental property because the company had great reviews. They came out promptly after I agreed to the project - they ordered my materials and shortly thereafter began the new roof installation. The owner Jean Paul is a real pro and his staff does great work. He provided a fair quote and walked me through the entire process and answered all my questions. I am very pleased with the workmanship, cleanup and price. I also had Gold Star Roofing to do additional repairs to the house since I was so pleased with the roof job. I highly recommend Gold Star Roofing for your roofing, siding and new window needs. The Watson Family
Damesha W.
10/18/2020
Excellent experience from initial contact to installation! Mr. Jean Paul, Mr. Jake (amazing), and the crew were very professional, informative, helpful, and timely. The windows look great and were reasonably priced. We would definitely recommend, refer, and use their expertise and services again. Thanks, gentlemen!
C A.
10/18/2020
Came out and got the job done in a timely manor. Polite and knowledgeable.
Rachel M.
10/18/2020
Upon my first attempt to contact Gold Star I was able to reach Jean Paul. From then until the job was finished he was very responsive to calls and text. I never had to replace a roof before so I was a little nervous but he was very patient and knowledgeable. My new roof was installed in one day and it looks great! The crew working on the roof was awesome! Thanks Jean Paul!
Isaac R.
10/18/2020
What a great company to work with. The response and mobilization time was quick. The crew was very professional, they do exactly what they told me they would do each day and they accomplished that. I especially like how they took the extra time at the end of the day to clean up every piece of shingle or felt paper that they ripped off & left my grass free of nails and debris. You can tell they take pride in their work and literally was done with my house in 2 days. Roof looks amazing as well as the fresh white gutters. Thank you JP and your crews for your hard work and attention to detail in my house one of the best looking One's On The Block.
Just I.
10/18/2019
Absolutely great service. Great communication and clean up when finished. Will use again for future jobs
Machelle B.
10/18/2019
Contacted Gold Star to do a roof for my mother in law’s house in Kenly. Being out of state I wasn’t sure who to contact but we are so thankful Gold Star came highly recommended. Very professional from start to finish. With it it being an old house with an add on, the roof was not an easy task. Used other contractors in the past and still had leak issues. Not now after JP and crew worked their magic. Will definitely use Gold Star for any future projects and highly recommend their services. Thanks Gold Star!!!
Rob J.
10/18/2019
Excellent customer service! JP wanted to ensure the points we had talked about during the estimate and review, how his team insured all was completed, we toured from the outside and the attic space. He put all my concerns first rather than explain to me what the insurance covered like all the other contractors. I would recommend Gold Star for any of their services with no issues!
Pete M.
10/18/2019
We didn't know a lot about roof repairs and how to deal with insurance companies that have to approve the work, but I have to say JP did tremendous job to get our whole roof replaced and handled all the paperwork with insurance company for us. The end result was brand new roof on our house, and great job on all the interior work as well. I would highly recommend JP for any roof repairs and home improvement projects.
Radim K.
10/18/2019
Gold Star was a great company to work with when they come over to give me a estimate on my roof of my home they understood all my concerns roof looks great even had my shed reroofed to match my house also at the time JP was working an estimate I told him I had a couple more things I needed to get done and he said that he could do those as well I had a couple pieces of aluminum vinyl the head blew off he was able to replace those and i had a couple Of addict louvers that blew off during high winds because of the hurricane luckily I found those in my yard he was also able to get the those reinstall I definitely would recommend Gold Star great job JP
Slick M.
10/18/2019
We are very pleased with our new roof. Good quality materials and excellent work. They also installed new sliding patio door and did a wonderful job. Thank you
Ingrid W.
10/18/2019
Great team of people. Works with your insurance company/adjusters directly. Makes it easy to continue with your own stuff going on. Great team!
Matthew J.
10/18/2019
They did a great job fixing our siding and went well out of their way to make sure the job was done in a timely manor. Thank you!
Amanda W.
10/18/2019
Did a great job on my roof after hurricane Florence.
Nancy F.
10/18/2019
JP is a professional and does a very good job. He went out of his way and spent many hours working on our windows by himself to completion. Thank you JP for your professionalism.
Ronald W.
10/18/2019
Installed all windows in my home. Very reasonable price and professional work. Was available for any and all questions and worked diligently to complete the task. Will utilize for any future work.
Tamara S.
10/18/2019
Outstanding response. Jean Paul “JP” went above and beyond. He booked me within a week, for a full roof replacement. In this area that’s fast! With the rain and hurricanes on the way I was worried about my existing roof leaking. Prices are very comprehensive and competitive. I recommended his business and I will call him for all my future roof needs.
Isaac M.
10/18/2019
I called gold star they were very nice and took the job where no one would help me. I would recommend them to anyone. They do good work!!
Valerie S.
10/18/2019